Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2016 for International Students

Commonwealth Scholarships 2016-17
Commonwealth Scholarships 2016-17
Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support applicants to study Master’s degree courses that are either offered in partnership with universities in developing countries, or delivered directly by UK institutions in any country.
Subjects Offered/Universities
SOAS, University of London
MSc Public Financial Management (available to citizens of Malawi and Tanzania only)

UCL Institute of Education
MA Education and International Development (available to citizens of Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda only)
MA Education, Gender and International Development
MA Education, Health Promotion and International Development

University of Birmingham
MSc International Development (Conflict, Security and Development)

Cardiff University
MSc Palliative Medicine and Care (available to citizens of Bangladesh, India, and Sri Lanka only)

Bangor University
MSc Tropical Forestry

Open University
MSc Environmental Management (available to citizens of Kenya only)
MA Online and Distance Education

Queen Mary, University of London
MSc Burn Care
MSc Endocrinology and Diabetes
MSc Gastroenterology
MSc Orthopedic Trauma Science
MSc Trauma Sciences

Royal Veterinary College
MSc Veterinary Epidemiology and Public Health (available to citizens of India and Sri Lanka only)

Numbers of Scholarships
Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships offered many number of scholarships

Scholarships Duration
The scholarships are offered for 24 months (2 years)

Scholarships Details
All expressions of interest must meet the CSC’s overall funding cap of £18,000 per scholarship
This value must cover all elements of the award, including:
Tuition fees
Applicable partnership development costs
A UK residential program
If the actual costs of delivering the course are higher than £18,000, the university must clearly identify the source of top-up funding in its expression of interest, and any subsequent proposal
Funding is available for five years from the start of an approved program

Eligibility Criteria
Be a citizen of a developing Commonwealth country, refugee, or British protected person
Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases

Eligible Countries
Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat ,Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua, New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Rwanda ,St Helena St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone. Solomon Islands, South Africa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Cameroon ,Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, India ,Jamaica, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (British), Zambia and Zimbabwe

How to Apply / Download Scholarships Form / Documents Required
The application cycle for Distance Learning Scholarships has three stages
The CSC invites expressions of interest from UK universities for Distance Learning Scholarships (August September)
The CSC invites formal proposals from shortlisted universities, deciding which courses to select and how many scholarships to allocate to each course (November-January)
The CSC selects candidates for Distance Learning Scholarships from a shortlist of candidates nominated by each university following its own recruitment process (February-July)

Contact us
Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK
Woburn House
20-24 Tavistock Square
London WC1H 9HF
United Kingdom

Last Date to Apply / Deadline
3rd May (Annual)

Official Website

Visit official website for further details and information’s OFFICIAL SITE

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts